#### **DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE**

Minutes of the meeting held at 7.56pm on 4<sup>th</sup> June 2014 following the annual meeting of the Council

#### Present:

Councillor Alexa Michael (Vice-Chairman in the chair)
Councillors Nicholas Bennett JP, Eric Bosshard,
Kim Botting, Mary Cooke, Peter Fookes, Ellie Harmer,
William Huntington-Thresher, David Livett, Charles Rideout
CVO QPM, Diane Smith, Tim Stevens JP, Pauline Tunnicliffe
and Michael Turner

### 1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from councillor Peter Dean..

## 2 PROPORTIONALITY

RESOLVED that seats on the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee be allocated to political groups as follows:

Sub Committee	Size of Sub- Committee	Allocation		
		Conservative	Lab	UKIP
Plans 1	10	8	1	1
Plans 2	9	8	1	0
Plans 3	9	8	1	0
Plans 4	9	8	1	0

## 3 APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following Sub-Committees be appointed for the ensuing Municipal Year, with membership as indicated:-

# (i) PLANS 1 SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors
1	Douglas Auld
2	Teresa Ball
3	Katy Boughey
4	Lydia Buttinger
5	Alan Collins
6	Ellie Harmer

7	Charles Joel
8	Alexa Michael
9	Ian Dunn
10	Terence Nathan

# (ii) PLANS 2 SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors
1	Peter Dean
2	Nicky Dykes
3	Simon Fawthrop
4	Samaris Huntington-
	Thresher
5	Russell Mellor
6	Richard Scoates
7	Melanie Stevens
8	Michael Turner
9	Kathy Bance

(iii) PLANS 3 SUB-COMMITTEE (To include Leader or named deputy, Chairman of the Executive and Resources PDS Committee or named deputy and Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee or named deputy.)

	Councillors
1	Douglas Auld
2	Teresa Ball
3	Nicholas Bennett
4	Katy Boughey
5	Lydia Buttinger
6	Ellie Harmer
7	Charles Joel
8	Alexa Michael
9	Kevin Brooks

# (iv) PLANS 4 SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors
1	Peter Dean
2	Nicky Dykes
3	Simon Fawthrop
4	Samaris Huntington-
	Thresher
5	Russell Mellor
6	Richard Scoates
7	Melanie Stevens
8	Michael Turner
9	Vanessa Allen

## 4 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN

RESOLVED that the following Councillors be appointed as Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee for the 2014/15 Municipal Year.

# (a) Plans 1 Sub-Committee

Councillor Alexa Michael (Chairman) Councillor Charles Joel (Vice Chairman)

## (b) Plans 2 Sub Committee

Councillor Simon Fawthrop (Chairman)
Councillor Michael Turner (Vice Chairman)

# (c) Plans 3 Sub-Committee

Councillor Katy Boughey (Chairman) Councillor Douglas Auld (Vice-Chairman)

## (d) Plans 4 Sub-Committee

Councillor Richard Scoates (Chairman) Councillor Peter Dean (Vice-Chairman)

The meeting finished at 7.57pm.

Chairman